October 13th, 2015 #2

this day will be long
I measure it’s movements and say it in song
but pray I am wrong
if I’ll have to look foolish, I’ll be playing along
a court jester, joking
never headlining, and at my very best I open
with telling, showing
why ask my question if the stress is knowing
just guessing I guess
metric tons of pressure, delving into a depth
let pendulums bless
for my format, I’ll make the message a mess
it’s methodist church
rearranging letters to make a record reverse
craft an elegant work
no horse or carriage, I put this elephant first

October 13th, 2015 #2

Leave a Reply

